The Perfect Life

About me

"I discovered that the slope of writing to order is a slippery one, and that the descent is in fact pleasurable." Elena Ferrante. 

 

Writing fiction is forever new and joyful - it's fun, and difficult, and frustrating, and wonderful. 

 

As a writer and a reader, I like dark, contemplative stories with a twist. I'm fascinated by the psychology of relationships and the impact of insignificant events on people's lives. And the unfolding drama....

Watch this space for other announcements, coming very soon!

Released 21st December, 2020.

"Charged with menace, this unputdownable, edgy story of jealousy and suspicion by critically acclaimed author Susanna Beard redefines the depths of the psychological thriller."

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, T.M. Logan, B.A. Paris, Liane Moriarty, Claire Dyer, Sam Carrington, Celeste Ng.

See me on my Amazon author page: sbauthor77

Susanna Beard - Author
00:00 / 00:00
Susanna Beard, Marlow, UK info@susannabeard.com
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

            ©2015 Susanna Beard